Join us at the Cyber Victoria Schools Challenge Awards – May 30th

Join us at the Cyber Victoria Schools Challenge Awards – May 30th

LifeJourney is organising an awards ceremony on the morning of May 30th at the Australian Centre for the Moving Picture (ACMI) in Melbourne’s Federation Square to commemorate the achievements of the Cyber Victoria Schools Challenge. The awards event will feature presentations by schools that participated in the challenge, a panel of speakers discussing issues related to building Victoria’s capabilities, and recognition of the leading schools undertaking cyber security in Victoria. Victorian schools and educators are encouraged attend the awards along with any industry, government, non-profit and higher education stakeholders committed to building the cyber security ecosystem in Victoria.

Click here to register for the event!

Cyber Victoria Schools Challenge AWARDS

Date: 30 May, 2018

Time: 10:00 am to 12:45pm

Location: ACMI Australian Centre for the Moving Image – Federation Square, Melbourne

You are invited to the Cyber Victoria School Challenge Awards, an initiative to build awareness, highlighting careers opportunities in cybersecurity for the next generation of Victorian students and acknowledging the importance of building the cyber capacity of Victorian teachers and tertiary educators.

10:00am – Welcome by the Master of Ceremonies – Phil Scanlan, Chairman, LifeJourney

10:05am – Cyber Victoria Schools Challenge – Call to Action: Frank McGuire, Member for Broadmeadows, Parliamentary Secretary for Small Business & Innovation, Parliamentary Secretary for Medical Research

10:20am – Opening Keynote: Professor John Dewar, Vice Chancellor, La Trobe University

10:35am – Principal, Teacher, Student Lens on Cyber Security – Facilitated by Renee Hoareau, Director Education & Engagement, LifeJourney

  • Annette Rome, Principal, St Margaret’s and Berwick Grammar School
  • Samuel Levy, Lead, Teaching & Learning (Acting), Maths/Science, Bayside P-12 College
  • Stephanie Miranda, Student, Mount Waverley Secondary College (via video)
  • Jessica Cruz, Bachelor of Software and Engineering Student, RMIT University

11:00am – Building Resilience for the Victorian Cyber Security Ecosystem – Panel Discussion Facilitated by Rick Geritz, Founder & CEO, LifeJourney

  • Kathy Coultas, Director-Strategic Innovation Investment, Victoria DEDJTR
  • Stephen Besford, Cyber Security Project Manager, Box Hill Institute
  • Kirstin McIntosh, Program Manager, CyRise
  • Matt Warren, Professor of Cyber Security, Deakin University
  • Matthew Connolly, Associate Director – Cybersecurity Partnerships & Go-To-Market, Optus Business
  • Piya Sheddon, Director Cyber Risk, Deloitte Australia
  • Ryan Janosevic, National Director, Joint Cyber Security Centre Program
  • Jacqui Loustau, Founder, Australian Women in Security Network

11:45am – Cyber Victorian Challenge School Awards and Cyber Teacher Certification Presentation

12:10pm – Closing Keynote: AustCyber’s Perspectives for Growing Victorian Cyber Skills: Michelle Price, CEO, AustCyber

12:30pm – Photos, Networking, Refreshments

12:45pm – Finish